Our next live video event

A Day in Antarctica

Join us for our next free webinar, 'A Day in Antarctica', taking place on Wednesday 13th January 2021. 

6pm GMT  |  10am PST  |  1pm EST

Our expert panel will guide you through the day to day of an Antarctic expedition cruise. If you're considering a voyage to the 7th continent, but you're not entirely sure what to expect, this is the webinar for you.

We'll be hosting an extended Q&A session after the event for those wishing to stick around with our panel. The event finishes at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST) at which point our Q&A will run for a further 20 minutes. 

Experience a day in Antarctica

Who will be speaking?

With over 160 days spent in Antarctica between them, Swoop experts Alex and David share a combined knowledge of the White Continent that's hard to beat. They've crossed the Antarctic Circle, camped out on the Peninsula, kayaked the Southern Ocean, explored hidden bays by zodiac and experienced every part of the season.

Alex

Alex

Alex is our Head of Antarctica, he returned from his first trip to the 7th continent sixteen years ago firmly bitten by 'polar fever' and obsessed with icebergs. Since then, in …

Discover More

David

David

David dreamt of visiting Antarctica as a child​. His chance came in 2012 and since then he's clocked up 20 Antarctic trips. His Antarctic knowledge is encyclopedic and his …

Discover More
Swoop Says background image

Swoop says

Our webinars are informal and welcoming, a space to explore Antarctica in all its glory, with time for a Q&A at the end. Questions are shared via the Zoom chat function, and you won't be on camera unless you actively choose to be, allowing you to sit back and relax.

Discover more about Antarctica

A guide to Antarctic travel

A guide to Antarctic travel

Extending almost 14 million square kilometres, the Antarctic ice sheet is the largest single mass of ice on Earth and is twice as big as Australia, with ice up to 2.5 miles thick …

Discover More

Ready to plan your Antarctic adventure?

1

Listen icon

Listen

2

Match icon

Match

3

Reserve icon

Reserve

With over 50 years of Antarctic experience between us, we can help guide you to exactly the right trip for you.

1-855-369-8288