November Reviews

Reviews from Swoop customers who have travelled in November over the last five seasons.

Colin John  - UK Travelled: November 2017

8

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

More varied than we expected in terms of landscapes and wildlife. We were pleased to have so much time ashore - more than expected. Crew and staff were great but an awkwardness in the composition of the passengers meant less companionship than we had experienced on previous similar holidays.

...read more

Yevgeny  - USA Travelled: November 2016

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Everything on the trip was great, even the weather (which I know is out of anyone's control, but still an added bonus). The best part of the trip for me were the excursions and the optional activities. Being on land, so close to the wildlife is a great experience. I also did kayaking, which I would recommend to anyone. Being on the water, among the icebergs and brash ice gives a whole new perspective to the gorgeous landscape. One of the best moments while on the kayak was when we were surrounded by hundreds of gentoo penguins, which were in the water, swimming around us and jumping in and out of the water. Amazing experience. In addition to the kayaking, camping on the continent was an amazing experience as well the polar plunge. stories that I will be telling for a long time to come. The people I met on board the ship were also a pleasant surprise. I expected a much older crowd and that I would be one of the youngest ones on board the ship. It turned out that there was a group of about 40 of us youngsters (late 20s / early 30s). I had a great time on board the ship and made some new friends. The staff was also very friendly. They were very helpful with anything that was needed. Many of them would also often socialize with the guests, both during the day and later at night after all activities had finished. It made it a much more personable experience.

...read more

Sue Clark  - New Zealand Travelled: November 2017

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Highlight was every morning another day; landscapes and weather were varied. Expedition staff were superb and inspirational. Boat crew were also superb - sorry for lots of superlatives but I could not fault the boat, its crew or the expedition staff on anything - they were all fantastic

...read more

Joey & Sheri  - USA Travelled: November 2017

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The trip met all of our expectations. The weather was beautiful, and we saw everything we came to see, including an Emperor penguin! The trip was bi-lingual, with about 80% of the people German speakers from Switzerland. As such, we weren't able to engage the other people as much as we would have wanted.

...read more

Sue Rogers  - UK Travelled: November 2018

8

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

See above

...read more

Donna & Ralph Briskin  - USA Travelled: November 2018

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Highlights were the icebergs! That is what drove me to Antarctica and we were not disappointed. Of course the penguins were icing no the cake. Kayaking was superb! We don't remember signing up (did Swoop comp us?) and we loved every moment of it!

...read more

Sheryl  - New Zealand Travelled: November 2017

9

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Kayaking among the icebergs, looking at penguins.

...read more

Marilyn Fisher (2nd trip)  - Argentina Travelled: November 2017

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Overall, the trip was great - the staff, the other passengers, the activities I participated in, the food, the overall quality of every detail. I loved kayaking, but the camping was cancelled due to bad weather. Also this voyage we visited Port Lockroy and could see the history of humans on Antarctica. The surprise was passing through the Drake in a hurricane.

...read more